Thailand - Koh Samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
February 1st 2010
Published: February 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today started off a bit stressful, we had all our tickets for everything on a bit of paper & we were about to board the boat when they told us we needed to exchange the bit of paper for tickets! We hadn't had to do that before! Was a mega rush & then the boat left!! But we got straight onto another boat and ended up beating the previous one to Koh Samui! Then when we got there, we had to wait best part of half hr for our taxi to turn up! Was all worth the stress tho once we got to our hotel... Crystal Bay Resort. It's gorgeous! We have 2 big a/c rooms & the beach is right infront of us with stunning views.
We arrived about 1pm so after dumping our bags & topping up the suncream, we all jumped into the sea. It was so warm & not a stone in sight, apart from the massive rocks that stick out of the water!
Tonight we all stayed in as we have been consuming far too much alcohol!! Me & Kayleigh tried goin on the internet but didn't realise it was shut. So Kayleigh tried opening the door & gave it a tug & we got screamed at because they had locked the door as it was shut! Whoops!
I have tried topping up my phone but it keeps rejecting my card for some reason.
It actually looks like the caribbean here. Can't get over how amazing it looks!

Another stressful start to the day, woke up to two messages from mum saying she's received two urgent phone calls from the fraud squad at my bank trying to contact me. I walked to the shop as soon as I woke up so I could sort out my card, I walked to a shop I was told had a phone, they didn't, so was told the next one was a minute walk, some guy stopped me & said wherever I'm goin it will take a while, so he gave me a lift on his moped! The next shop was atleast 1km away! That phone didn't work, so had to walk to the next phone, which finally worked, but the bank was shut!!! Finally got through to them a few hrs later & it was o2 that had questioned my account, even though I told the bank I was going away, so annoying! But finally got that sorted in time for another relaxing day looking out at the stunning views of Crystal Bay. Has been ridiculously hot today. Like every day really!
We went out this evening & met a few Aussie girls that the boys had met in Koh Phangan and we were saying we're heading to Koh Phi Phi tomorrow and they warned us of our journey, calling it the hell bus! So we have that to look forward to.... yay!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb