Enough partying and lazing about now but DJ Marky rocked it!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
January 8th 2008
Published: January 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After waking up with a hangover a few days ago in the make shift hotel room with no hot water, I wasn't sure about the bedding and to top it all off I banged my head on a low door frame I had it and went for a cruise on the nippy little moped to find something a little bit better. I have been staying in this tidy little hotel just out of the centre for just a small fee more. Well worth the effort so am chilling there now. This lad who does 4 hours on reception per day along side his sandle selling store is called Din who is 26, has a 10 month old kid and is a lovely chap who has been recommending cheap places to eat as some of the restaurants near the good hotels will charge 3 times the price to your standard holiday makers (Still not a lot in comparison with uk prices, but not the point - especially on a budget).

A few nights back we attended a night just down the road where the top man DJ Marky was playing! Loving his production and DJ skills, after missing him in Birmingham (UK) and Bangkok I was over the moon that he happened to be on the same Island a night or 2 after we touched down. I happened to bump into the guys running the night in a local pub just before hand also which was random.

Chewang is a small town so you are seeing the same faces, which is cool as you get to know a few. Luke and Mark knew from before this funny group of girls at one of the bars and we have been sinking a few at the reggae bar with the reggae boys, which I well get a snap of before I leave.

The weather has now cleared up a little so we have been having a few days at the beaches and I went on another jet ski for 30mins on my own blasting it out to sea yesterday. Bloody love em, the waves get you jumping well above the water but you have to stand up or I can imagine it hurting when you come smashing back down. Love em! I am a little bored though of doing the normal holiday stuff of drinking most nights and lazing about recovering so as Luke and Mark are off tomorrow back to Bangkok before home a week later, in a way the real traveling will be starting as I go it solo on a boat to the close by Koh Phangan Island and keeping on moving I suppose back up via Bangkok again to Chang Mai before crossing the border to Laos before my 30 day Thai Visa runs out. The highlights so far have been Bangkok Culture Shock, James Bond Island, DJ Marky and Jet Skiing really so the more action stuff the better, than sitting around boozing. Tomorrow I should be heading off to a Zip Lining site through some mad scenery so a chance to take some good photos.

Right off for maybe a thai green curry, yesterday i was offered snake head??


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The Mask Man - So FunnyThe Mask Man - So Funny
The Mask Man - So Funny

On the beach by the ask bar and this shady fella walks past. So funny


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb