Day 10 - Koh Samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
April 27th 2007
Published: April 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Jungle Queen
Well today I woke and was greated in the mirror with red repulsive red splotches all over my chest...I screamed a little and then decided that because my tummy was still a little grumpy today would be my day of rest. I just watched movies, read my book and ordered room service.

Juggles
Rachel and I thought we would use today as an opportunity to visit the Central Samui Village Butterfly park. The plants and water features were lovely but I'm still not sure what happened to the butterflies they were very few and far between. Overall it was a bit disappointing (if you ever make it to Koh Samui don't visit the butterfly park your wasting your time and money).

That evening Rachel and I ventured into Chewang for dinner and like in Adelaide it bucketed with rain the entire time we were there, not much fun!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1115s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb