<3 <3 <3 to you all!


Advertisement
Thailand&#039;s flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
February 14th 2006
Published: February 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Happy Valentines to all!!!! I actually forgot about it but sure my mum couldn't open the front door with all the Valentines I received back home!!!!!!!!! He He!

Again we got up bright and early (for me!) to set off to Koh Lanta................................

The Ferry was a nice calm crossing apart from all the guys on board trying to sell you accomodation for Lanta......becomes very annoying after the 20th time you have been asked for 2hrs non stop!

We had been recommended a place to stay by Belinda and Hans, who had stayed here before, Lanta Pearl Beach Resort (Long Beach)............... so we got a tuk tuk there- my first time in a little tuk tku- love 'em!!!! Like a little kids ride at the fun fair!

Well turned up and the place was ok............... ok bungalow with outdoor shower and toilet, which is quite an experience felling very much one with nature!!!!!!! Walked down to a bar we had also been reccomended to go to..... very nice- we drank a couple of cocktails............... been told this place was relaxed and quiet but o my gosh.................... its far too quiet and relaxed for my liking- especially compared to "my" little island Koh Tao which was so perfect in many ways!!!! Was in a real upset mood today................ there was nothing wrong with the place but it was just different............. i missed having lots of people around to have fun with. Toady was the first day that I really didn't enjoy- felt miserable!

Anyway showered and freshened up and me and emailed a few moaning- Sorry to all of those involved!!!!!!!

Me and Vix ventured out for a romantic meal for 2!!!!!!!!!!!! We ate on the roof of a restaurant which was cool over looking the beach- So funny- the waiters asked if me and Vix were "girlfriend girlfriend??"......................................... I had a good night in the end- felt loads better, especially after having a few Mai Thais served in pineapples for the tender price of 2 pounds a go!!!! We ended up chatting to the Thai waiters for a couple of hours, they were teaching us Thai, we were telling them how much things cost in England (they were shocked) and we were asking if they had been to the islands where we had visited, and it was very sad to hear that even they hadn't due to not having enough money (we are talking around 12 pounds for boat/bus ticket!)..................................

When we were leaving I was struggling down the little wooden planks to get down from the rooftop restuarant and making a lot of noise (for a change!) and a group of lads shouted to me- "you from Stockport?" I jumped at the chance to correct him- cheeky little things!!! Not a bad guess I told them though!

Felt alot better than I did earlier today!

Happy Birthday Sandy!!!!!! have a good one!

The photo of Vix is her with her full moon- it was the Full Moon Party on Koh Phangan which she really wanted to go to but we didn't make it x


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 17; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0897s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb