Slacklines hostel in Koh Lanta


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
November 25th 2017
Published: November 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I'm in Koh Lanta now, nice island. Also a place where I'm realizing how little time I have left, before I need to be back in Bangkok. I planned a little on this rainy day. I'm going to Koh Lipe (snorkling/diving) next, on the 27th. Then back to Krabi (Ao Nang) and arrange some climbing on 'climbing paradise' Railay beach and Ton Sai.



It's a bit more expensive, on the islands. A lot of items and food, are about twice the price it was back in the north. Probably just the price for supplying an island..

Slacklines hostel is nice. I prepared this review for later:

"Good place! There's a dorm for about 8 people and a couple of bungalow huts. I stayed at the dorm, which is spacious, has fans and mosquito nets. Relaxed atmosphere,small bar, pretty lights at night. There was a nice barbecue on the night I came in on. The owner, John, is a British guy that traveled a lot and set out to create his own island paradise. Did a pretty good job. He knows the island well and will see to your every need. There's breakfast, more food & drinks and scooters, for a decent price. And of course: slacklines 😊. During my stay, there was also some fun with table tennis, staff, poi and juggling."

Getting here was kind of a hassle.. The bus that was supposed to take me to Krabi (and also took my Scottish friends from the way here), did NOT take the direct route. Instead, it went 2 hours west, taking up local passengers. We complained a bit, but the only effect seemed to be that the driver was a bit pissed off. When next we asked for a toilet break, he said he would not, and needed to go fast. He also took a few strange turns, like going trough signs saying the road was closed and turning back when the road turned out to be blocked by heavy machinery. Oh well, Thailand.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb