Lost in Sukhothai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Sukhothai
April 3rd 2015
Published: April 3rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

First days in Sukhothai. So different from the traffic and noise of Bangkok and the tourism in Chiang Mai. I have yet to take the bus to the old city ruins and temples (probably in the afternoon, since right now there is the sunny hell going on outside😊 Don't get me wrong, I really like it here).
There are much less people speaking English, but everyone is really nice and trying to help.
I' m gonna rent a motorbike tomorrow for the trip, so wish me luck not to forget that they're riding on the left side. (Might get interesting otherwise.) Oh, and found a laundry as well - things are getting better! (And it's not washed in Ganga river anymore - hello Varanasi😊.
So keep reading, I'll update soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb