Back in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 25th 2015
Published: March 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Finally back "home" in Bangkok! I never thought I'll miss the possibility of being able to eat almost anything the city can offer so much! It's not like I don't like Indian cousine. I do. But after a month on tali, massala, dossa, porridge, chai (although I miss chai, I could drink it every day) - I couldn't be happier to buy the small green-white baby coconut, noodle soup or eat the grilled fish near Central World/Isetan. No Delhy Belly anymore! Did I mention I love Thailand?

I ditched the old clothes from India (except the saree of course) and bought some new ones today. Mostly to wear for the elephant sanctuary visit in Chiang Mai, but it simply feels so good to be clean and have a warm shower again! (I know I know. I'm exaggerating right now, but I never really understood how the Indian boilers work and besides, in Varanasi it was just filtered water from the Ganga river all the time. How good can you wash clothing in a water in which dead bodies of animals an people float all over the surface, and which most people from the ghats use as public toilet? On the other hand, it's considered holy. And I must admit, in it's own way, it's very beautiful.)

I had the best sushi ever in MBK center. And after coming from Chennai, the two cockroaches near our table didn't bother me in the slightest. (This might sound terrible to you right now, but anyone who has been in India, especially after staying in Indian hospital - the government one, mind you - this looked like the hygienist's heaven.)

Yesterday, I even had my first rainy day ever in Bangkok. Or rather stormy, but in this heat, I enjoyed every bit of it.



Ok, I'm off, there is the whole street of fruits, vegetables, fishes, noodle soups, coconuts and other delicious things I have yet to try out there! (How could I be the whole year without this???)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.043s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb