My 31st Birthday


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Soppong
June 4th 2015
Published: June 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

SunriseSunriseSunrise

I hope you can see the sea of fog that settles in between the mountains. Very beautiful.
Despite being about 5500 miles away from all my family and (nearly) all my friends, and living in a culture that doesn't really do birthdays, it was a very festive day :-)

Hollie had stuck posters around the house and made a big banner for the kitchen. John and Nang, being the very generous people they are, roasted a small barnyard, cracked open the red wine and chocolate, and invited staff and friends to come and eat with us. Hollie surprised me with a very delicious cake that we managed to cut into 20 slices, and Sue made some super rich chocolate cake truffles soaked in Thai whiskey. I even got self relighting candles on my cake! Very awesome of everyone, and even tho I got up at 5am to watch the sunset, I didn't want to go to bed until it had all ended at around midnight :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Cake!Cake!
Cake!

Sorry Laura, shop bought


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb