Mae Sot


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Mae Sot
July 6th 2015
Published: September 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Short holiday to renew my visa.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My bicycleMy bicycle
My bicycle

I rented this bicycle, which was perfect for the few kilometres to the border and then around the town. Renting bicycles is definitely the way to do it.
From Thailand to MyanmarFrom Thailand to Myanmar
From Thailand to Myanmar

This is a view from the bridge to Myanmar.
Burmese snackBurmese snack
Burmese snack

The border guards were so enthusiastic for me to spend time in Myanmar so I bought a belt in a second hand shop and bought a coffee and this fried thing.
Back to ThailandBack to Thailand
Back to Thailand

This is the place where cars must change from the right hand side in Myanmar to the left hand side in Thailand. I guess it has to happen somewhere...


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb