Day 9


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Pai
January 14th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Got up well early this morning to have a mooch about Pai before the mini bus came to get us at 10.30 am

Was wandering around at bout 8ish and the only people out and about where Thai people gettting brekky from the street vendors, none of the cafe's or anything were open. We got breakfast a little bit later and my toast had a little cup on it, it was cool. (And while I was writing this in the internet cafe I ordered a latte and that came with a white heart in the froth awww-I like it here).

Anyways the minibus was great cos I got 2 seats to my self so got to lol bout-yea! When we got back to Chiang Mai had an afternoon snooze then mosey'd on down to the Sunday market where I purchased some more pressys and a beautiful lil bracelet with tiny clear blue glass beads and lil blue bells-it makes me happy!

Have got another early start tomorrow as am flying down to Koh Sumi then ferrying across to beautiful Koh Tao- So next time I write I probably will have been in the indian ocean and will have
Pai cake shopPai cake shopPai cake shop

10 Baht each which is like 7p - mmmmm
golden white sand between my toes.

Byyyyeeee x x



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

One for Scott!One for Scott!
One for Scott!

100 Baht for a 250cc Dirt Bike (that's 1.20 for 24 hours) Scott would love it here as is only bout 4 main roads and the rest is dirt tracks!
Pai in the Sky's LakePai in the Sky's Lake
Pai in the Sky's Lake

The guest house had a lil bamboo hut on stilts over the lake it was beautiful this morning
Me in the bamboo hutMe in the bamboo hut
Me in the bamboo hut

Pls note the scarf as was still quite chilly this morning!


15th January 2007

hi again!
I hope you made it back to the hotel in time. I'm staying in Chaing Mai so have a great time visiting the islands!
15th January 2007

dappa dun
bring me a crosser back
16th January 2007

hayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
hi gem if you are reading this it danni ya lil sis it sounds like you are havein a well good time luv ya danni
17th January 2007

yes yes
you alright lil bro is WELL hot here am wilting big time, you would love the beaches!
17th January 2007

hey lil swiss
hey babe hope you is ok time is going well quick here won't be long before I am seeing you at the airport x

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb