A bad day ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
February 11th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 18.8, 98.98

Jai's turn for breakfast this morning.Friends Cliff and Tukta are expected at Sugar Bar about 10:00 so after a short internet session we all meet up there.Jai is supposed to be going to a flower market with Max and Ben so when the chaps head out for brunch I go with them. Eat a very average fry up at, compared to the prices I am used to, exorbitant price. Walk back to the bar to find Jai and Tukta still sat waiting to be picked up. I leave them all at the bar and walk back to our room. Must have done far too much walking on our first day here and along with carrying the boxes of books across town my hips are a bit sore today.Go back out in the evening and return to Sugar Bar which as always when we are in town becomes our HQ. We eat together then I leave Jai with her friends and make my way back to stretch out on the bed.As well as sore hips the room aircon has restored the barking cough that I had for most of last year. To cap things off I am sweating and shivering as well and dont feel too good at all. Take a couple of paracetemol to reduce my temperature and drift off to sleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb