Penultimate day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
February 12th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 18.8, 98.98

Feel a lot better this morning but tired and aching. Jai does the breakfast run again and I spend the morning on the bed.After lunch Jai is picked up outside by Max and a few of them drive out of town to a large flower market.I drag myself off the bed and go out for a cold drink and some pineapple.A few days back I spotted a restaurant advertising 'boiled dumpings' but the couple of times I have been back for a photo the sing hasnt been there. Perhaps someone pointed out that without the letter 'L' the offering wasnt that mouth watering !I phone Jai late afternoon and arrange to meet her at Sugar Bar to get something to eat and to say our goodbyes. I am sat at the bar chatting with Dave and Bill when the girls get back. Jai has apparently bought a couple of trees and Max has bought everything else that the shop had !! Dont really fancy a big dinner by now so we make our way back to Kong Court stopping for a snack en-route.Shower, into bed and straight to sleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb