Chiang mai - quick update


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
April 26th 2009
Published: April 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So last night I went to a local pub to watch the football and chill out for a while played some pool and had a few drinks. The place had wifi so I booked a flight from Krabi down south to Kuala Lumpa to avoid a two day journey of hell but more importantly to avoid the regular bombings and kidnapps that happen in the most southern points in Thailand between Muslim extremists. The travel people refused to sell me a bus/train ticket to cross the border because they didn't want me to get hurt... Aww. Also the flight worked out cheaper as it cost £26 lol against the total faff of train, bus, ferry, bus, train which was £45.
So yeah that's all done.
After the match we went to a reggae district and chilled out by a place called beach hotel which had a live band playing covers and the floor was sandy like a beach.
Quality night.
Went back to the hostel then all of a sudden I heard the loudest thunder ever and then rain like rain I have never seen before crashed down. All night it rained and I just sat watching it.
Now I'm off to get a shave as I really need one and nothing beats having one done by someone else. Then off for a massage.
Speak soon
XxxxX

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb