The Vacation


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand
March 19th 2014
Published: March 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today was the first day in our trip that the group didn't have any concrete plans. Some people decided to go scuba diving, but I decided to chill out with some others by the beach and explore the city.

I met up with a few people to go to the beach and decided to be a piece of meat and attempt to get tanned. Before doing so, I walked south for about 2 miles on the shores and the island is just a giant paradise. There are vendors that sell beers, water, food, right on the beach. The waters are crystal clear and somewhat clean. I took some pictures (see pictures) and I'll definitely be submitting these photos to Corona, and ask them to use my photographs in their commercials. I need some reimbursements for this trip.

After tanning, the group decided to go and get a massage at a local parlor. YES, it was a clean business and YES, I am keeping this topic G-rated. I got a hot stone massage and the whole purpose of this massage is to have hot stones placed all over your back to absorb "the negative" energy.

Did I enjoy it?

I feel asleep and I even snored for about 10 minutes.

After the 29 dollar massage, I walked around the city and try to get a feel for it. First, the smell. Jeez, talk about a business opportunity, the sewers here are atrocious. The smell hits your senses as if you tasted butt and with the humidity, it sticks with you. Second, there are some funky things here like a power line (see picture), there are so many wires on this pole that it makes me wonder if this is even a hazard. I saw a restaurant selling alligator steak and a place selling a fresh shark (see pictures).

The group decides to get dinner on a local beach and we ventured into the town again in a new section where I posted some photos. Not the most exciting night, but I needed this as tomorrow night, we will take over the island and claim it for the USA.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb