Just Another Day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand » Ubon Ratchathani
December 25th 2007
Published: December 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Nooo! My Singapore Airline drink mixer thing that I kept just broke in half!!

Anyway, I’d like to thank the following people who woke me up between 4 and 4.30 this morning
Mark
Jess
Elycia

And apart from the fact that Ariel had some how rolled over to my bed and taken control of half of it, I had a pretty dodgy sleep…

So while you guys are eating your Christmas lunches and dinners (apart from Phung) and opening presents, I am here. But I have the best present, I think, a paid trip overseas, I can't complain.

Off to Ubon today and for the night, we will meet up with Big John (and I MEAN big), dad’s friend who has come with us on the last two trips.



So what did I do today? The Internet café, lunch, greys anatomy, dinner, greys anatomy. Yes how sad but that was my day. Apart from the highlight of talking to sum of you guys and the events of the Christmas Party (yes elycia how many stars are in the sky???). But I wont say anymore jess… I’m sure I only heard only a little of
LaosLaosLaos

A bridge. A very unstable bridge...
what occurred. But you guys sounded like you had fun.

You kinda get sick of being stuck with the same people everyday. It just gets to a point where you need some space, talk to sum one new. Being stuck with the parents, sister and sum country bumpkins get a little tiring. Off to the Mekong River tomorrow,

Adios
Sophia



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

The BoatThe Boat
The Boat

Yes the boat we went over to Laos. It was an experience :P
The ViewThe View
The View

On the Boat
The Laos sideThe Laos side
The Laos side

Of the Mekong River
The StepsThe Steps
The Steps

Into Laos
The rulesThe rules
The rules

of the area
AlcoholAlcohol
Alcohol

With insects in it, would you like to try???


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb