Final Day in Bangkok (Aug 2016)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 22nd 2016
Published: January 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Monday, 22nd August 2016

The usual suspects on my last day in Bangkok revolved around massage, food and shopping. Early morning, I flew off to Healthland Spa @ Sathorn for my 2-hour body massage. I enjoyed it thoroughly as my body was still recovering from the long train journey from the day before. I met up with the guys for dinner @ Apinara Restaurant @ CentralWorld as it was touted as one of the best Thai restaurants in the Capital. Granted that the food was rather tasty, it was a forgettable experience with a rather heavy price tag. We didn't order a feast though. Just tried a couple of platters and small dishes to go with our rice meals.

After dinner, S and myself headed to Tesco On Nut for some last minute shopping. The thing about Thai Supermarkets in general is that the fruits are laid out rather nicely especially the red flesh pomelos which made them really irresistible. We also enjoyed purchasing the sticky rice mango from street vendors that always taste as good everywhere we went. Aroma coconut milk, sweet mangoes and a pinch of pine nuts would certainly make our day.

I was certainly impressed by the on-board dining experience on Thai Airways for our return flight to Singapore. It was some sweet and sour fish meal that looked and tasted lovely. It brought a nice ending for our Bangkok trip that was filled with the usual suspects plus a long train adventure and catching up with my old friend in Thailand. I would certainly be back again some day even though it wouldn't be a day too soon I supposed!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb