Bangkok finally


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 6th 2006
Published: August 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

First meal in BangkokFirst meal in BangkokFirst meal in Bangkok

This is the very first thing I ate in Bangkok. Pad Thai from a street stall and very delicious for 35 baht (including the water)
I finally arrived, the guesthouse (New Siam II) is nice and I have big room with AC and a TV. It's really much nicer than I expected. Not many photos today, just too tired.

And my first impressions of Bangkok - after reading so many warnings about the heat and noise and pollution it is a pleasant surprise - the heat is not so bad and I can sleep with just the fan, also there is a breeze. My room is really quiet I can't hear anything going on elsewhere. I think things have been greatly exaggerated.

As for the pollution, it is kind of bad but not unbearable.

Le New Siam II est tres bien. C'est propre et j'ai une grande chambre avec lit comfortable, et c'est tres calme. Fatigue du voyage, apres un petit tour j'ai dormi.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Close upClose up
Close up

close up on the pad thai


Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb