First full day in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 7th 2006
Published: August 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Small breakfast Small breakfast Small breakfast

This is the small breakfast - early morning by the pool at New Siam II
Everything is fine in Bangkok except that I can't find anywhere to upload my photos (lot's of the machines here are really old and slow...) and they are always the best part of any post. Anyway I've just typed in some general outline things and I'm going to continue my quest to find someplace with a fast machine. Update, I found a v v fast internet place right down the street; the only thing I still can't do is edit or crop...

Today was Khao San Road (depressing and dreary) and MBK (never saw so much junk in my life). Also road in a Tuk Tuk and did some general wandering around.

Je ne trouve pas d'endroit pour charger des photos (les machines ici sont vielles et lentes) je continue a chercher (ils ont aussi des claviers US alors pas d'accents) - OK, a deux pas du guesthouse j'ai trouve un super endroit.

En attendant de pouvoir poster correctement avec des photos je ne fait qu'un breve resume de la journee

Aujourd'hui shopping Khao San Road (triste et crade) MBK (et si on mettais des puces dans un grand centre commercial...). J'ai aussi roulee en tuk tuk
Morning RambutriMorning RambutriMorning Rambutri

This is a much nicer street than Khao San Road and it's right nearby if for some reason you have to go there.
et marche pas mal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

RambutriRambutri
Rambutri

Le matin tot
Khao San IKhao San I
Khao San I

Lots of tourists
Khao San IIKhao San II
Khao San II

Spring Break
Upscale mall lunch MBKUpscale mall lunch MBK
Upscale mall lunch MBK

This is really dumb but I mistook the upscale Fifth food thing for the food court which I found later...it was nice and peaceful though


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb