The flight was very long


Advertisement
Bahrain's flag
Middle East » Bahrain
August 5th 2006
Published: August 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Somebody could swallow thisSomebody could swallow thisSomebody could swallow this

Aren't these things against the law?
I got off to a great start by trying to take a picture of the plane before we boarded - they yelled at me. I am sure all the real spies had their cameras hidden...

And then the voyage here was so long. From 8:30 am Paris time when I left for CDG until 14:30 Bangkok time when I arrived at the hotel it was 25 hours, 6 of which were spent hanging around the boring Bahrain airport.

I must say I am disappointed with Gulf Air - we had a three hour delay in Bahrain and didn't even get a free bottle of water, much less an apology. So I guess you get what you pay for and I won't fly with them again. (Especially after witnessing the strange and scary way they dealt with the person who got sick on board. The flight was coming from Paris and not one of the staff could speak French well enough to ask if there was a doctor on board. I could barely understand the English announcement. I only hope they did find someone to help out.)

Le vol ne fut pas terrible. 25 heures de chez moi a
LunchLunchLunch

This lunch had too much garlic in it.
l'hotel, c'etait longue. Un delai de 3 heures a Bahrein avec rien a faire et puis Gulf Air ne s'est meme pas excuse. Ils auraient pu quand meme distibuer des bouteilles d'eau ou faire un geste, mais non. Donc, c'est pas cher mais ce n'est pas genial non plus.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Close up on the strange lunchClose up on the strange lunch
Close up on the strange lunch

It was indeed a strange lunch.
Savoury snacksSavoury snacks
Savoury snacks

We also got some savoury snacks.


8th January 2007

Bahrain
Why do you write bahrain when you haven't been .. just doing a connection... what do you expect from airplane food..... rest of your blog is ok

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb