Bangkok short trip


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 4th 2013
Published: July 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So I have just returned from a 3nt trip to Bangkok. On business this time. It was strange being back in the country and city where it all began last August.

It also gave me a clearer perspective on KL. although I like Bangkok still from a tourist point of view, prices have increased and it is still as crazy as ever, will the traffic (jams) beating KL hands down!

I don't know if KL is a cleaner city compared to Bangkok and they both have their 'upper class' areas, shopping malls and got eateries, however KL has a certain draw about it. A calmer pace of life and it helps that the majority of people speak English as opposed to the Thais who speak little.

I would say their is less crime noted in KL and although the people smile less they are generally more genuine than the Thais (only my opinion)

I stayed at the sivatel hotel in sukhumvit which is an outstanding 5* hotel, in a private suite, I truly was spolit! No complaints from me.

I returned home last night and it was a nice feeling to be back.

I have a day off work today so we are having a few repair works done in the house and then ill head out shopping.

As its my birthday in August, we are planning to take a long weekend break maybe to kuantan in a nice resort for a few days.

The benefits of living in SE Asia are the great links to other amazing countries and cities.

Love to all



Xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0974s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb