First days in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 25th 2013
Published: April 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Sam Sensam PlaceSam Sensam PlaceSam Sensam Place

The inner garden of our lovely hotel!
Hello everyone!

Today I finally picked up Wanda from the airport. I already arrived yesterday here in Bangkok and I must say it is quite the experience!

Upon arrival for me it was about 5 o'clock and I took an hour long cab ride to the hostel Wanda already booked for the two of us. The guy didn't turn on the meter but I was too tired to say anything about it. It costed me 400 baht..
The personnel in the hostel we're really kind and showed me everything. The room is a small room, just big enough to fit two beds. I already decided for myself that I was going to spend as little time as possible on the room. So after a short refreshing shower I walked into the city and started exploring the area.

The streets were literally covered with small market stands selling food and clothing. After a short walk I sat down and ordered some delicious rice an stri fried pork. Because the following morning I had to wake up at 6 I decided it might be best to go back and have an early night.

The following morning when my alarm
The ReunionThe ReunionThe Reunion

Enjoying a lovely breakfast with some fresh fruit
went off and I got myself ready to take the minibus to the airport to pick up Wanda I found out that I forgot to change the time on my phone and that it was still 5 o'clock. Just like the old days the hour was easily filled with watching some youtube videos.

Half past 7 I finally was re-united with Wanda! During the entire cab ride I told her about Raleigh and what I've been doing there. When we got at the hotel room we unpacked her bag and she gave me some presents from home (much appreciated mum!).

We still were back in time for breakfast and after this we went for a small walk through the area. I introduced Wanda to some delicious local food, I'm so glad that she really liked it, eventhough we haven't even tried the spicy food yet.

Tonight we're going to find out if Bangkok really is such a great place to go out and we'll be exploring Khao San Road which appearantly is backpackers heaven.

Advertisement



27th April 2013

veel plezier en alle geluk julie jezelf kunt wensen in dat prachtige land.opa.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb