Raleigh Borneo


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah
February 3rd 2013
Published: February 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

This is the first time I've ever written a blog. This year I will travel for over half a year to south-east Asia and probably have the time of my life!

For 10 weeks I will do voluntary work in Borneo with Raleigh! Probably I won't be able to send updates quite as often as I am able to do now, so to always be acquainted with the latest updates om our progress in Borneo, I reccomend all of you to keep an eye on http://raleighborneo.blogspot.nl/

At the moment I am very busy with preparing for the journey. I believe I have gathered most of my gear and documents. Allthough I still need to make a checklist of everything I need to bring, I think I am well on my way!

Today was the first time I've tried to pack everything in my backpack and to my suprise everything fitted well. Allthough I still have to add some clothing and shoes, the main part of my packing is done!

Tomorrow I will start and trek through the nearby dunes as part of my training for my backpack and my walking shoes!

I really am very excited about how it will go and I can't wait until I am leaving!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb