This Time Next Week ....


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 25th 2008
Published: March 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So right now it is about 5 pm on Friday. At this very time next week, the captain will have turned on the seat belt sign and announced that we will be starting our descent into Bangkok. The flight attendants will be scurrying around trying to collect headsets, blankets and I will have dutifully put my seat back in the upright position, stowed all carry-on luggage under the seat and returned my table to its locked and upright position. After having spent 23 hours flying to this destination, you guys all know that I will also be slapping on the lipstick because I will undoubtedly be looking frighteningly like my passport picture!!

I have to say that any fears or worries I have had in the last couple of weeks have now officially turned to sheer excitement. It is becoming very real, especially that my plans are starting to come together very nicely. I actually have very little left to do in preparation for the trip ... get money and make sure that I have enough cat food for my big baby girl Charlotte. I'll probably do a little bit more "researching" but I'm pretty happy with what I have been able to find so far and I am pretty confident that I have all of the information that I need.

This next week is going to go by very quickly and next thing I'll know, I will be on that plane ...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 57; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb