Just Ten Days Away


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 20th 2008
Published: March 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today is April 20th and I am 10 days from leaving on my first real solo trip. I am so proud of myself for having undertaken this new adventure and I know that in a way this will be life changing for me.

I have decided to not focus on the horror stories that I've been told and/or negative things. Yes, they could happen but I choose to believe that nothing is going to go wrong. And if it does, then I'm a big girl and I can take care of myself.

What I have decided to focus on instead is the fact that this can only open many doors to many more travel adventures for many years to come, regardless of whether I have a travel partner or not. I know that I can do this on my own and it is becoming more and more clear to me as my departure date nears.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb