Final Day In Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 16th 2012
Published: August 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So todays my last in Bangkok as tomorrow I head out on teh 07.44 train to Kanchanaburi, 3rd class with the locals.

After waking at around 8am, I headed downstairs for breakfast, Fruit, museli and yoghurt, and a hot latte. (first hot drink to date)

I headed out in search of the doctor, to be told, they are mosqioto bites, I need to pop the blister, wash the area in saline, cover in a liquid that looks like iodine but says antiseptic/actibacterial on it, the put on burn cream?? (I'm assuming thats for the blistering) the put on this antibacterial sticky type gauze and then cover with gaze and tape, loosely to allow air to it. Do not get wet and take i blue tablet that is an anti-inflamatory 3 x daily and a blue/green capsule (thinks its an antibiotic) 2 x daily for 5 days. Change dressings twice daily.

Done it twice already, but as its so hot and humid here, I dont have to venture far before they fall off!

The pain has gone but there are very red and now look worse that they did with the blisters.

The cost 1100 baht (around 20 pounds)

Ill give it the 5 days as suggested but now I have two new bites on my arms! I must be tasty! haha

After getting patched up, myself and phil (a new arrival frm Doncaster) headed out to the Grand Palace. Very impressive. Also saw the huge reclining buddha. See photos.

Ive since had lunch and a shower and re-dressed my bites. Ive packed most stuff up for tomorrow but I now think i will have to get up extra early as I will need to dress my bites again in the morning.

Love to all



xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb