Phuket Part I


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 17th 2004
Published: June 17th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Good choice Griff, I am in the middle of nowhere.  This pretty much is the old part of Phuket and there is no travellors in site.  I walked around for about 3 hours and saw one foreigner, this is pretty much as boonie ville as you can get.  It's strange walking around because in a way I should blend in with my black hair but the ppl here are 5 shades darker then me.  That and probably wasn't the best idea to walk around with my Lonely planet book.  It was like carrying a big ass yellow page that had an  arrow pointing at me saying tourist over here, pls rip me off.
Word of advice:  ALWAYS ask how much things are first before taking it, whether it be service or food.  Because when you don't, they rip  you off.  I bought  2 stupid steamed pork bun for 20 baut and I old the guy you sure, and he said yeah 10 buat each, but I had alredy taken the food so it would be rude of me to give it back.  These kids beihnd me  were like yelling 3 baut , 3 baut !!! and the guy got pissed at the kids.  Talang guest house is clean and the room is quite large but it is like being in Poco.
The trip was short to Phuket, about 1 hour and 30 minutes.  I met Andy, who is  from australia and we hung out for abit.    For some reason, when I am with aussies, it brings out the Loki in me.  We were totally acting like such retards, we even toke this guys walkie   talkie, he worked at the airport and started playing with it.  The guy didn't seem to mind, we were yelllling in it, Man down Man down, and the aussie was making helicopter sounds into the walkie talkie.  The girl on the other side got pissed off at the guy that let us   play with his walkie talkie.
So me and Andy started entertaining ourselves ont he way into phuket from the airport.  The guy let us both sit in front, bad idea.  We started playing with all the buttons and swiches, and pretennnded we were captain of a plane.  We toke turns playing witht he   windshield wipers, crazy how much fun you can have when you have no idea hwere u are.  So everone goes to paytong, the beach area and where do I get to  go, into town of phuket.
I am gong to kick some ass when you two get over here, b/c this is in the middle of nowhere.  It is like Kho San but with out no travellors.  I was going to try to make my way to the  phuket hospital to see if i can use my medical, but got lsot for 3 hours. 
I think I will take a cab to a bar or something if you guys dont' show by tonight.  I am not staying another night here so if you guys get here  tmr, I will be in Paytong.    I woldn't be suprise if this has sometihng to do with Ent.  I bet 30 minutes before you ewre ready to board, the Ent had to go get a shower and make some mp3 CD's. 
Okay I am giong upstairs into my room and pretend it's Lotus.  See ya guys soon. 
Baggins out
 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb