Bangkok and an odd red t-shirt


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 25th 2012
Published: May 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The last few days have been a whole load of laziness. I have managed to give myself a personal red t-shirt, as I stayed by the pool a bit too long yesterday, and all the white bits that aren't used to the sun have turned a nice shade of red, all except for the bit of my back where my ponytail was. My neck and face and arms are all the same as they were, so looking in the mirror is making me laugh at the moment.

I have decided to give the pool a miss today, giving my body a chance to recover.

The days have all been very similar. I get up, I eat and read. Sit in the pool for a while, getting out to laze around reading some more. Heading back down into the hot and sweaty streets for the next round of food and drink.

During the hottest part of the afternoon, I have tended to retreat into my nice A/C room to either snooze, read or watch a bit of TV before heading out again in the evening for more food and a few beers from one of the numerous street bars along the soi outside my hotel. Strangely the one just outside my hotel already know what to bring me when I turn up... Makes me feel like a local.

I still haven't decided where and when to travel to next. It is either to Ayutthaya for a few days, or down towards Ko Chang, and with Gordon's advice some of the other islands nearby. Helps having a serial traveller to the area as a friend. Great for travel trips, thanks pal.

I am glad to hear that the weather in Blighty has finally turned pleasant. I hope that it lasts for you (Sorry Mum I know you hate it).

I am already starting to lose track of what day it is, which I like.

Could someone please tell Harry that whatever happens I will absolutely not be going to watch QPR play whilst they are out here. I know I want a nice relaxing trip doing little, but I don't want to die of boredom thanks 😉

One thing I can recommend not to try, is using y-fronts as swimwear. As the bloke doing that yesterday went to prove that things pop out of holes when getting out the pool that should really stay covered if you get my meaning. Gave me and most of the people round the pool a laugh though.

Lets hope next time I have something interesting to tell you, and some nice shiny pictures, but then this is me we are talking about.



Take care all.

Advertisement



27th May 2012

Which one....
In the photo is dopey?
28th May 2012

Can't deny it
Damn you noticed

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb