Me Love you Long time!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 9th 2004
Published: June 9th 2004
Edit Blog Post

What a crazy 2 days it has been.  First of all after watching Harry Potter with you guys, I ended up doing a last minute pack job because I fell asleep at home and didn't wake up till 4AM (had like an hour to get to the airport).
Funny thing happen to me on the way to the airport, Mike the cab driver gave me a long ass surmon on the way there.  He was quite religous and insisted I prey to Jesus for a sign.  So in the lineup checking my bags at US Customs, I was approached by a priest.  How weird is that?
Anyways, the flight from Vancouver to Seattle was alright.  It was quick but the Seattle airport licks cow balls.  Nothing to do and everything was expensive.  Everyone wasn't that friendly and my wait time was brutal (5hours).  The waiting area was even worst, full of immigrants fighting there way to the front line.  All I saw was a sea of immigrants and thought i was the only Canadian goign to Seoul till I saw a group of 4 canadian girls.  I was prey I would sit by them.
When I finally made my way onto the plane, I sat beside some crying kid.  Then was bumped becaus they screwed up the seating plan and ended up sitting in front of the Canadian girls.  Okay so there is a God =)
The flight was brutal, 12 hours, maybe I wasn't use to watching LOTR 3 in 3 different languages but hey when u're stuck there for 12 hours, anything is interesting on the Tube.  I will never say, man this line up is long at gorgomish.
This Korean lady and his son tried strikign up a conversation with me.  But that resulted in 30 minutes of them trying to ask me how old I was.  She thought I was in high school - Oil of olay baby.
So finally we arrived at Seoul and I ended up bumping into the Canadian girls again and ended up hanging out with them - Lindsay, Jessica, Lindsay, Jenny.  They apparently all just graduated dental hygiene school and all decided to travel to Thailand. 
Seoul sucked, it felt like being in a bigger version of Metrotown but all the stores were Duty free and carried in same thing.  The only freaking thing that happened was this girl in front of me had a seizure (Epilipsy) and I had to stick something in her mouth so she wouldn't bite her tonque.  I swear the Seoul security staff had no idea what they were doing.  Toke them like 10 minutes to figure shit out and I had to yell at everyone to make room because they were crowding her overlooking.
Finally we all got to walk around and relaxed and waited at the boarding area.  We had the same flight to Bangkok, so we hung out abit before making our way to the plane via Seol to Bangkok.
I didn't think I luck wiould last because I ended up sitting beside the biggest princess.  Her name was Hanna and her dad was an army staff sargeant based in Korea.  She is as princess as they get - she wouldn't let me sleep.  Wanted me to talk to her and keep her company.  She whined pretty much every 10 minutes of the hour and I was about to go postal till they started serving some booze.
That 5 hours seemed even worst the 12 hours i had to endure entering Seoul.  Sorry James but seoul sucks ass =)
So finally the flight ended and I bumped into the Canadian girls again.  Hanna made me wait for her to find her bag so I felt obligated.
After she left for her resort thingy, I felt more relieved and made our way out of the aiport where of course, we were hounded by taxi drivers.  We ended up all sharing a cab and got to Kho San road at 2:30AM.
They all wanted to split a room so that was cool - damn I'm liking it here already.  After I showered we went downstairs, and Christa and Heather you're so right, this crazy place doesn't sleep.  It msut of been 4AM and so many ppl on the street.  We went into this one place to grab a quick bite, everything was so yummy and cheap.  Everythign was going good till this girl with this British guy tried to come over to talk to me.  Man did i feel liek fresh blood in some shark tank.  The british dude didn't seem impressed so I just said hi to her and lefted it as that.  so that's 1-0 For Canada =)
We finally went back because there was too much drama going on that place.  This lady boy kissed this other guy and her gf got all pissed off.  It felt like I jsut walked into soem soap opera. 
 
Griffo and James, the girls here are super super aggressive.  I'm glad I was with 4 other girls because they literaly come over and tackle u. 
I'm still undecided going to Vietnam. The girls want me to go to Chang Mai with them but I think I'm going to go solo and cause as much trouble as I can before meeting u guys in a week.
Thanks Heather for that great write up "Heather's Lonely Planet Guide" That really rocked.  I'll know by today whether I'll be in Vietnam or just book it somewhere and start my own drama somewhere.
Griff and james, I only have one word to describe this place.  Well no maybe a few words...I have foudn my calling.  I never felt so at home...liek i was born to do this.  Okay I won't dissapoint u guys, I'm going to rock this place - better meet up with the Canadian chicks for some grub, since they have my keys to the pad.  See yah guys shortly and me love u long time.
Baggins out
 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb