Denial at Bon's


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 6th 2004
Published: June 6th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Where it all began.Where it all began.Where it all began.

Night before the trip at Havana's deciding where to meet in Thailand. Also it was last year when me and Griff had about 10 Mojito's each and had a vision of going to Thailand.
So it hasn't really hit me yet that I'm about to fly over the Pacific in about 15 hours. Have I packed? Nope.

I think I'll watch Harry Potter tonight. I have found denial was the best way to ease the post travel stress which everyone I know seem to go through.

Nothing like 2 nights in a row at Gorgo-mish to take your mind away from the trip.

There will be a few things I will miss leaving Vancouver.

1. Waiting in line at Gorgomish while sketchmaster T gets ahead of me.

2. Lights at Lotus coming on "come on, one last song"

I'm sure I'll find some comfort at the Fullmoon party. 😊

Now I just have to figure out how I'm going to find this wedding I have to be in Vietnam without a contact number.

Note to self: Stop writing phone numbers on napkins.

Well I like to say I will miss you all but really I just miss my baseball.

Bon Voyage - the next post will be in Thailand, well actually no I am sorta "Posting" now from the weekend =)

Baggins out







Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb