First Victim of the Tuk Tuk


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 9th 2004
Published: June 9th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Pretty sweet day - slepted only 2 hours but had a killer breakfast at this pretty cool hangout, which I think opens 24hours.  We did some shopping on Kho San and finally gave in to the Tuk Tuk driver.  Talk about giving us a ride - we wanted to goto MGK (i think) mall but we ended up going to 4 other places.  Which was fine I guess because we got to do alot of site seeing and picture taking.  Damn I even ended up buying some jewelry, talk about the will power of a snail, I just can't seem to say no. 
So after all that mayhem, which toke about 3 hours we met this guy Pon who works in the mall at this seafood restaurant.  Dim Sum was like $1 A DISH.  I am in heaven - cheap food and beer, I really don't know what else I can ask for, except a ladyboy for james.  Don't worry James, I paid 300 baut to hook you up with an arrange marriage.
So Griff and James, I don't think I'll be going to Vietnam.  I got talked into going to Chang Mai with those Canadian chicks.  I'll be up in Chang Mai doing one of those 3 day safari hikes.  They're going to Laos after, but I told them I gotta meet some buds so I'll fly from Chang Mai to Phuket to meet you on the 18th. 
Today shopping sorta sucked on Kho San Road.  I had to really barter and after awhile got myself all krusty.  I'm staying at the Budget Inn right now, it's pouring rain so I think i'm going to get smashed before heading down to pak pong where they fire golf balls out of indecent places.
We're goign to do some club hopping tonight and try not to go too crazy because our bus or train, wait maybe it's flight..ah i don't know but I know i have to be at some place at 10AM to head to Chang Mai.  Damn thank god for Jessica for being such a keener, or I think we would of ended up taking another damn tuk tuk all over again.
Well I'll end it off here and start my individual emails of some uncensored stuff =)  Ttyl in abit.
Baggins

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb