Chatuchak Market


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 9th 2005
Published: April 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Went to Chatuchak markets - the weekend markets - today, they are HUGE! There's something like over 15 000 stalls, selling anything and everything from clothes, cds, jewellery, lacquerware, wood carvings, painings, food, animals, plants, you name it they've probably got it. I walked for about 45 minutes away from Khao San to get a taxi that would actually use his meter, and so it only cost me like 75B to get there. I spent the whole day at the markets pretty much, from 9.30 until 4.30pm. I bought a few tops, but not as much as I would have liked to but I don't really have any room for anything in my pack. Caught a taxi back and had an early dinner at the restaurant here, then went wandering down Khao San. The streets are starting to get all decorated for their new year festival, I think it'd be an awesome time to be here, but I leave tomorrow night. Not really looking forward to my 13 hour flight, hoping I have my own TV screen again.



































Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb