Last day in Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 10th 2005
Published: April 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

It's so hot here today, I think it's over 40 degrees in the sun - I guess that's what you get when the average year round temperature is 35 degrees and you come at the beginning of the hot season.

I can't believe I'm going to London tonight, this week has gone so fast. I've seen and done so much and can't wait to come back and travel around the rest of Thailand - maybe on the way home.

Wandered along Khao San last night after having dinner. Everything's being set up ready for their New Year festival next week, so there's lots going on. There was some alcohol promotion going on, with a break dancing competition on the middle of the road. I think that the Thai 'punks' hang around outside buddy lodge, as it was an interesting site with lots of dog collars and mohawks.

Spent today trying to get last minute things before I leave and start to pack. Packing didn't take too long as I haven't taken much out of my main pack, just been living out of my day pack wearing the same things everyday and new things I've bought. Gave up trying to fit everything in and bought a rainbow plastic bag thing to fit all the bits and pieces in.

Am heading to the airport at about 7pm, so will just spend the next few hours organising stuff and get some dinner.





Advertisement



11th April 2005

Hoochy Mama
Hey Hooch, it sounds like you had a great time in Thai land, I am so jealous, you make me want to go to Bali again, and soon! I hope your flight wasn't too long. Hey, would it have cost you much to post stuff home that you bought in Thailand? Its a shame not to be able to bring stuff home from there. Brigit Jones certainly fits in with the Thailand theme, Im glad they had some quality watching for you on the plane, and hey, you can't get much better than Kath and Kim and Brigit Jones! This is much easier than emailing you, and prob easier for you. I look foreward to your next entry - Love Jess Ps. Stay safe and clean! - Jessica

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb