Thailand vs. Europe


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 6th 2011
Published: July 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I dont know if its even relevant to compare Thailand to Europe especially this soon in but at least I could compare Bangkok to Europe.

WELL, no, I can't. its a completely different story. So far, I have great respect for anyone who travels thailand or maybe I was just unprepared. =S I like it tho, Bangkok is a big challenge. That being said, I can't wait to get out! ^^ hahaha. I've been chillin' in my hostel, which is REALLY REALLY nice by the way. If you're ever in Bangkok, i recommend the Saphai Pae Backpackers Hostel. Theres a sweet movie room with a bunch of super comfy couches. Downstairs has a really great restaurant and in the other direction there is a wall of computers which you can use for free. Lucky it is a really nice hostel too because last night I had a really bad headache and I guess luckily this is the first real health things I've had in over 2 months besides my lingering cold.

Unfortunately the headache really is my fault, for not wearing a hat or something and for not getting enough sleep which was also slightly caused from my jet lag. =P haha, sounds like things are going great hey? haha. well I do have mixed feelings about this city and im sure, once I'm out, I'll realize how much I didn't enjoy Bangkok and how much I absolutely love the rest of Thailand. =)

That being said, in a few hours I'll be boarding a VIP bus, because obviously im a VERY important person... No, they're just more comfortable than the other buses. My destination, get this, Phuket. I can bus there in a few hours for like $35... LIFE IS GOOD!

There, I'll get to go exploring, snorkeling, swimming, and I don't know, whatever I want to do... =)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0946s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb