Phase 1 over!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 29th 2011
Published: May 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So... Im currently sat in an internet cafe on Khao San Rd In Bangkok, having just had a major feast of street food and cakes from 711, and Ive had another load of henna tattoos done. My obsession with street food has become almost dangerous! It all just tastes so good! And its so cheap! Unfortunately my eyes are bigger than my stomach and I am painfully full 24/7. The henna tattoos can become quite addictive aswell, theyr so so pretty! I currently have 3 birds on my back, and elephant on my hip, and a butterly/flowery design up my ankle. Tempted to get one more before I go!!

Now then, the last few weeks since I updated my blog have been crazy! I dont even know how Im going to fit it all in to this one blog entry....
So after the day at the Nature club doing all those amazing activities, we went to visit the Karen Hill Tribe, (sorry not sure if thats the correct name/spelling). We walked through the jungle, looking at all their bamboo houses and seeing how they lived etc. After lunch by the river we headed back. The bar was sadly shut for a few days in Sanglaburi, and since it was the only bar in the area I was pretty gutted to say the least. But we managed. I think my body appreciated a few days without alcohol, and the rest of the group were away doing their trek for one night anyway. Rosie and I had more volunteer work to be doing on the Tuesday and Wednesday so it was good to have a relatively early night and feel a bit more refreshed for teaching and childcare back at the Nun's School. From here it was goodbye to all those wonderful children, one last day of cultural sightseeing, a gigantic party, and then off to KOH PHANGAN!!!!!!!!! Oh yeahhh Thailand yeahhhhh!

The giant party we had, was a planned event by Real Gap, in a very fancy restaraunt, with dancers who performed to us, and karaoke! Awesome! We made it even better by making it carnage style, all wearing white t shirts with dares written on which we had to tick off by the end of the night, and a trip to 711 on the way to by mass vodka and mixers 😊 good timessssss.

The next morning we packed up and got on our coach, ready for the long journey ahead taking us to the beautiful islands. I think Koh Phangan deserves a blog entry all to itself! So for now Ive updated you on the first few weeks of the trip, uploaded all of my photos onto facebook for my friends and family to see, and my taxi is booked to the airport.



Muchos love Mwah xxxx




Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb