1 day left..!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 17th 2009
Published: August 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone from the city of angels,

We tried posting a blog the other day but i think the internet died so it didn't work 😞 so here is a summary:

We're on the final countdown to when we depart Thailand to head back to England
Kelly: =( wahhhhhhhh.

We've made all the final preparations: we've just arrived from an overnight bus from Chiang Mai. It was ok except it smelt a bit like poo (blame Kelly) and there were some laddy lads from leeds behind us. We arrived at Bangkok at about 5 in the morning...yay. We are booked in to stay at a hotel for one night then we leave there at 6 in the evening tomorrow to go to the airport. Happy days. We are waiting for check in to open in a few hours whereupon I will not re-emerge until I have to get a plane (so no worrying required).

We arrive at 7.00am on the 19th (GMT). I expect to see many faces greeting me (and Kelly) upon our arrival otherwise no presents for anyone...mwhahahahhaha!

I (Alex) plan to go to my house in London and catch up on PS3/TV series/Pizza Hut for 24 hours.

After the aforementioned has been completed then I will be ready to have a conversation with someone...

Hope everyone is ok in happy sunny England. When we arrive we're going to start putting all our photo albums onto facebook (there are a lot). We will let you all know when they're up! When we write our last blog 😞

In other news the mosquitos have put up a last ditch attempt to eat us (Kelly bearing the brunt of all the bites except one). But seeing as Thailand is a no-malaria zone it's not that bad.

Speak to you all soon...

Lots of love

K&A



Advertisement



17th August 2009

See you soon
Hey guys, was that really 7 weeks? It went so quickly. Travel safely and see you soon. btw - the sun came out yesterday....... that's summer over! Love Dad xxx
17th August 2009

Airport
Kelly, If you are going to Portsmouth (or the south) do you want to be picked up at the airport? If so I need the airport (Heathrow I think), the flight (EK007 I think) , arrival time (0700), and where you are going - home I guess. Let me know by text or email - obviously if I hear nothing by tea time on the 18th then you're happy to make your own way or are going to London with Alex. No worries either way. Love Dad xxx

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb