Bumps & Rides...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 28th 2006
Published: January 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

...We decided to go to Dream World. Dream World is about 30-45 min drive out of Bangkok (Just past the airport). After a quick bowel of noodles we pulled a taxi over & set of.

It only took a few minutes before we were on the highway and there the taxi driver’s true talent come to light. This fvka thought he was Nigel Mansel. Getting on to the highway via a ramp, the driver was swerving in & out of traffic to such an extent that the gf said:

"he's driving like it’s a game"
to which I replied...
"Yeah, a game with our lives"

Before being able to turn my head back-around there was an Eeeeeeeeech & then...


































As expected, the bloke looks kind of pissed off! Yup he rammed us up the ass of another taxi. Aoms leg was hit. My arm, knee & head were hit but luckily the only damage to our-selves was a graze to the leg. This incident was bound to happen, it was inevitable. I have seen a motorbike taxi crash and I often have fun trying to find a taxi, or any car, that has no visible bumps. That day, I had my first crash in Bkk!

After the crash we got out the car and I clocked the meter at 55 baht. I instantly thought I'm not paying shit. Aom on the other hand wanted to pay the driver =/ I told her no we wont pay! Duhhhhhh....She said she felt sorry for him! We walked a little and jumped in another taxi...


So yeah, we went to Dream World. A typical theme park but I was a little disappointed with the selection of rides that they had. The majority of the park compromised of stalls selling shit. I took around fifty photos so I will just choose a selected few to put on here.

















































































































































































Untill next time...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb