Band camp


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 12th 2006
Published: March 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So, I just did my first ever summer camp. 130 kids, 100 degree heat and my trustee junior camp baseball cap! Check out the picture.




































The camp was at pakchong, nakornratchasima =o ...about 3 or 4 hours out of Bangkok. Prior to leaving Bkk the organiser told us to meet at another province named errm chichinsow. Ok no problem it was about a 1 & a half hour bus ride there. We would stay at chichinsow for the night then leave early in the morning. I was expecting the school to be at chichinsow but later found out that the school was in Bangkok & the only reason we was told to go to chichinsow was for a thirty minute meeting to discuss the camp activities. Yeah, was kinda pissed off. Especially since me and Louis (the fella who works at my school) had to share a fekin bed (or matress on the floor)! So we left Bangkok, went to chichinsow, had a restless nights sleep and woke up early to return to Bangkok then left for the camp. Logical eh!

Once we arrived at the camp and settled into the apt's this was the view from our porch.




























We later met in a big hall and the students were split amongst the teachers. I had 25 kids to entertain and guide. As the students were walking over to there allocated teachers the first kid that came to my group seemed intelligent and I later found out he fekin was too. More to the point, his first words to me were:

St: "Are any of you gay?"
Me: "What?!?!?!?!? The teachers!??!!?"
St: "Yeah!"
Me "Errrm No, I dotn think so! Go ask Louis"
St "Nha"

Un-ba-fukin-lievable hu? Only in Thailand. The land where gayness, even amongst 15/16/17 year old students is openly accpeted! I was shocked. Anyway heres a pic/2 of my group.





















































The brave gay kid is in there but I wont point him out. Maybe you can spot him. 10 bhat to the person who does 😉 Send your answers on a postcard n all that...


Later we did some activities outside where the students had to answer questions then do a bit of running. All was good until one of the students (the gay one) had a fekin epeletic fit. I sh!t myself, did'nt know what to do! Poor c/nt pissed himself. After that little dilema we proceeded while the kid took a break. Jeeesh.

Moving on...the students had to make a time machine (out of cardboard, balloons n shit) & then make outfits. I couldnt imagine myself or any other western students at the age of 16/17 making time machines and outfits out of rubbish! Shit, I was smoking hash getting pissed up and being a general swine at that age. Yeah, cat walk material eh!


























Then there was a little surprise. One of the teachers ponced up & down the cat walk =o Sh!te photo I know.




























Oh & there was also some water polo stuff or whatever you call it. Louis was manning the game. I jumped in later to kick some ass! =)



























So that was summer camp. Good fun but hard work and thats only because the hours were super long. 07:30 - 22:00 ...Ouch


Till next time...

Advertisement



16th March 2006

"The land where gayness, even amongst 15/16/17 year old students is openly accpeted!" must be your birthday and christmas rolled into one....you gay.
22nd March 2006

Stfu Chris u slut =p

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb