Finally Here


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 11th 2009
Published: February 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well the day finally arrived, I donned my flat shoes said bon voyage to my stillettoes and got picked up by my friends Sharon and Debbie to head to the airport (think they only wanted to take me to make sure I got on the flight)

An Ode to my stillettoes

Dear stillettoes can I say!
I hope you forgive me for going away!
Upon my feet you normally sit
All proud and colourful and a perfect fit

Black ones, red ones, pink and blue
with your friends the accessories to match you too
dont get jealous, please dont mind
As your not the only things thay I've left behind...........................................My lovely handbags lol

Was amazed when my baggage for the 2 weeks only weighed 10kg I have obviously got nothing in there to wear so will have to go shopping when I arrive in Bangkok lol.

The flight was brilliant, managed to get a bit of sleep and watched 2 movies plus had the odd glass of wine of course, some lovely and interesting people on the flight who I chatted to, well it would have been rude not to.

Landed in Bangkok airport right on time and guess what? Karen and I found each other without any hassle at all! After checking into the hotel (where we were very kindly given an upgraded room) we headed down to Khaosan Road. it was all I have ever imagined Bangkok to be, very colourful, vibrant and alive,even the taxi cabs are lovely colours, bright reds, pink, blues and greens better than our very dull English black ones (am starting a petition when I get home to paint our cabs pretty colours). I had my first Thai curry which was absolutely delicious followed by a Thai foot and neck massage, the foot massage was very soothing and nearly had me falling asleep, not as keen on the neck massage was like being married again, quite painful, kept expecting her to say "We have ways of making you talk" belive me with her elbows stuck in my shoulder blades i would have told her anything.

Devestated at the moment cos I have just broken my sim card with all my lovely pics on but don't worry you know me I will wing it tomorrow and retake them all again and put them on tomorrow night.

Take care off to bed now, well it is 10.50 and you know Karen doesnt drink so I am obviously on a detox

karen says Ange will be alone for the next 2 weeks if she takes the mick , ive been very suportive over the simcardgate saga !!!!





Advertisement



11th February 2009

Peace at last
Hiya angela thank god I have 2 weeks peace to look forward too!! Only joking..lol glad you arrived safely and met up with Karen. I too will have a detox time without you to bend my ear momentarily. Will update you with corrie when you arrive home..lol Take care and enjoy the adventure Deb x
12th February 2009

arrived
Hiya Ange Glad to hear that you got there ok and that the flight was good. Wish I was there with you but....you would have to carry my six suitcases..you know I dont travel light!!!! Enjoy the sights and tastes....looking forward to you cooking a good red curry when we come home at Easter Love Jose x
13th February 2009

Upgrades all the way !
Glad you got there ok. So another upgrade, well done. See, you can get good things on the cheap. Is this a new you? (Ange the blagger)
14th February 2009

Hello
Hope you're having a nice time, i say hope cos you haven't updated the travel blog you kept bleating on about!! Looking forward to hearing about the islands x x x
14th February 2009

Hi Nu
Been having problems with the internet over on the islands as the electric keeps going down but found a lovely place for your honeymoon today 5* luxery xxx

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb