Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 21st 2005
Published: September 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

Thought I better update my blog since been in Bangkok 3 days. Well Bangkok...its ok. The main backpackers bit is fine. Its really bustling and mad and have met loads of people here who are travelling. The problem is the rest of Bangkok, I think the temples are beautiful but the rest of the place is really noisy and dirty and full of pollution. Also you are constantly aware that you can get ripped off everywhere so your guard is up. However, I am enjoying myself despite the moaning, my hotel is ok, the best thing is the pool on the roof were you can go for an afternoon dip to get away from the heat. I am going to a beach resort called Krabi on the coast of thailand tommorow (15 hours in a bus, BOO!) with two girls I have met from down south. Then from there I will prob go to Ko Phan Ngan or Ko Phi Phi (Islands of the south coast) for a few more relaxing days before heading back to Bangkok for Bali. Anyway, I'll keep ya posted. Miss ya all. Love Katie


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb