Krabi and Phi Phi


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
September 28th 2005
Published: September 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well I finally escaped the madness of Bangkok after an 18 hour bus ride to a place called Krabi on the South coast of Thailand. It is very beautiful there and spent some days on the beach. It also rained some days though (BOO!) so thats when I headed for the bar! Today I have come to an island called Ko Phi Phi (where the beach was filmed) which is a 2 hour bus ride from Krabi. Not the nicest thing to do when you've got a tinking hangover and you had to get up at 7.30am!!! I never ever learn. Anyway Phi Phi is also beautiful. I am staying in a little bungalow about 2 mins walk from the beach and we also have a pool! Tommorow I am going out snorkelling on a boat that takes you around the island and you watch the sunset from it so that should be pretty coolio. Then I am going back to Krabi for a night and then to Phuket for a night before flying back to Bangkok (no way doing that bus trip again!) From Bangkok I am flying to Bali which I'm not so keen on going to since all the reports of avian bird flu but there is no availability on flights to Sydney all week so it looks like I'm stuck with it. Nevermind I'm sure I'll be fine. Anyway will stop rabbiting on now. Keep those emails coming and me upto date on all the goss.

Ps...was going to attach some pics to make you all jealous but the comp is a bit rubbish o you'll have to wait for my next one for pics. xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb