Greetings from Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
September 16th 2005
Published: September 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

Well have arrived in Singers after the llllllooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnggggg flight which was made longer by 2 mad grannies sitting next to me who didn't understand the televsion system! First impressions of Singapore is that its hot. The heat is quite oppresive when the sun is not out. Have been lazing by the pool in the afternoon for the last few days and doing sight seeing in the evening coz it is so hot. Singapore is a really nice place. It is really clean and everyone has been really friendly. The only thing I could complain about is how anglicised everything is. They have even got Topshop, Marks and spencers and borders to name a few. I haven't exactly got the culture shock
I had expected but I'm sure Bangkok will be a huge kick up the a@#e when I get there on Monday. Anyway will write more when I have got me camera handy to download some pics. Bye!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb