Im here!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 5th 2007
Published: April 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Day two in the big brother city

(said in BB geordie accent)

Sawsadee-ka farangs! This is it, my first blog from thailand, got here yesterday ok. Flight was good apart from one small bit where i had to leg it to the toilet, think it was the food! Or maybe my bowel was having sypathy pangs for the delhi belly its expecting any day now! Anyway, where was I?- Got to hostel ok, i got public transport from the airport, interewsting experience to say the least, but all in the name of fun!
Hopstel nice, You wouldnt believe how hot it is here, swear I'v lost weight already, size zero here I come! Anyway, in a room with 8 boy's/men, no complaints. Chilled out yesterday and tried to get rid of the jetlag, walked round a few shops, if you had the money Bangkok is a shoppers dream, unfortuantely I dont- I mainly just go in because they have air conditioning.
I had forgotten how good thai massages were, fell asleep when I got my feet done yesterday-heavenly, brilliant jet lag cure, and there wasnt even a repeat of the "getting an erection debacle when being massaged by a woman-never to be mentioned again" but then again it was only a foot massage, dont dare get a full massage anymore, what if it turns me straight! ha ha
Anyway, going to see snake farm tommorrow (no puns thankyou). Went up the baiyoke tower today, tallest in thailand, its where me and jo stayed a night last year but lost the pictures for. Anway, got to go, they charge by the minute, for the compouter u understand.
Speak soon, keep in touch.
Love Steve
P.S I love Bangkok, its smelly, loud, in your face. But there is so much going on. If you donjht get run over it perfect
P.P.S Got mugged a day before left manchester so am on a different number, which I cant remember at the moment,. will post it next time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb