The day the King came to visit


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 23rd 2006
Published: November 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Back in Bangkok and what I thought was going to be a very mundane day - laundry, ironing - yes really, it has to be done - turned out to have a little excitement. Where I'm sat with my computer updating my blog and photographs I'm approached by a woman with a walkie-talkie, I thought I'd been rumbled for illegal wi-fi use! Turns out that the King has come to visit, and they are moving everyone away from certain areas for security reasons. So unfortunately no photographs. Later go to Siam and wander around. There are so many different shops and sights here. As well as all the designers and usual types of shops - music, electronics etc. - you can also buy a Ferrari, a Hummer (oh no, sorry that's got a sold sign on it, have to be the Ferrari!), there's a party being held by MAC Cosmetics, and a man doing a strange dance being watched by lots of people! I buy a couple of Heat magazines....and that's me done for the evening. As soon as I buy them I bury my head in them, ignoring everyone and everything around me, absorbing the gossip energy! Sorry, very boring day to read about today.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Siam ParagonSiam Paragon
Siam Paragon

Ferraris for sale
Siam ParagonSiam Paragon
Siam Paragon

This store was selling seats with saddles creating a life-like horse riding experience


Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 76; dbt: 0.194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb