Went to Busan the other weekend!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
May 6th 2009
Published: May 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, on the weekend of the 25th and 26th I finally made good on my wishes to go see Busan.
It was a lot of fun. There was a lot of cool stuff to see, the APEC building where world leaders met in 2007, Gwanganri Beach, Heeundae Beach, and the Busan Aquarium.

Sadly my camera bought the farm on this trip. It fell out of my pocket at a beach just as a wave came crashing onshore. Assuming my memory card's fine, there's some good pictures on there.

I guess next month I'm going to get a new camera.

Last weekend I hung around Mokpo. I rode my bicycle everywhere, and it's just getting to the right weather for that too. In fact it's time to start wearing shorts. It's been in the 80's the past few days and to be honest it's hard for me to imagine it getting any more hot and humid in the coming summer months. It's nice, I'm not complaining. I just wish there were more sandy beaches where I'm at to relax on.
A friend of mine had a birthday party on friday and that was a lot of fun, I met a lot of other foreigners I hadn't known were in Mokpo. Saturday was the going away party for another friend and Sunday was fairly relaxing.

Other than a broken camera, all is well out here.
Take care of yourselves!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb