Happy Mother's Day!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollanam-do » Mokpo
May 10th 2009
Published: May 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Here's something I put in an email to my mom, thought I'd copy and paste it so I can have an update on here for Mother's Day.
Happy Mothers Day!

I gotta say I love this country.

Yesterday was a good friend of mine's going away party and it was held on an island (Oedaldo). I had a make up day and had to work on Saturday. I went to work with my bag packed for overnight and rushed to the ferry terminal as soon as I could get out of work.
I missed the last ferry by maybe thirty minutes.
Not wanting to give up, I got in a taxi and went to the fisher's dock and found a boat that would take me and got there just as the sun set over the water.
Now I can say I've chartered a boat.

No photos because no camera, but it was fairly awesome.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb