Pesticides and Tea Parties


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gangwon-do
December 21st 2007
Published: December 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Note To Self: Impromptu Korean tea parties include much rumaging through my shit. Well, that was either my first Korean tea party or I unwittingly let 3 spies in to bug, or de-bug, my apartment. They pushed that god forsaken buzzer, talked loudly to me in Korean, gave me a glue gun and came into my apartment. One sprayed a little glue on the cupboards (or more likely pesticide). The other two started routing through my papers and repeatedly shouting "TEA" till they finally changed it to "COFFEE" and I realised they weren't speaking in Korean. We all sat down and they spoke amongst themselves, occasionally staring at me and laughing. It was fun, except all I had to go on was their body language, which made their intentions appear to lie on either making a friend, taking a break from work or robbing and then killing me. So like any good foreignerr I then showed them my passport. The older one told me, or rather showed me, that I needed to cover up more (my skirt was past my knees but that didn't seem to matter), then she tried to hook me up with her "baby". She called him and put him on the phone to me (this is before I knew what was going on). He said hello, I said there were strange women in my house, he became unresponsive so I gave it back. They thanked me and left. It's nearly 3:30pm, so that must have started 2:45pm. Odd!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb