Shopping and getting lost


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
October 26th 2006
Published: October 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

shopping centreshopping centreshopping centre

one of the many!
Day 2

The next day I woke up at one drenched in sweat and with a very sore head. The air con had been off for 3 hours… I quickly got the hell out of there, bought some water in seven-eleven and set off to explore the city.

Without my map (which I left on the bar the night before), I wandered around a maze of shopping centres selling everything from clothes to electronics. Unable to find anything I was looking for (way too many shops) and wanting to get back after hours of wandering aimlessly in circles, I asked a local guy for directions back to Little India. After 5 mins of listening to his directions, which included getting on and off a couple of trains, I thanked him and continued walking with absolutely no trust in what he had said. Suddenly I realised I was only a couple of blocks away from home and tried to figure out why the guy had tried to send me the wrong way…

Back at the hostel a group of us set off to find dinner (Ian, Emma, Claire, Dutch guy and Welsh Andy). After much debate, we decided on a vegetarian Indian restaurant. We each got a tray with lots of different metal cups, which contained various soups, beans and many other unidentified foods, served with different nam breads. It was nice but I never went back to this place…



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

claire and emmaclaire and emma
claire and emma

eh, i wonder whats in this one?!


Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb