Placemats


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
September 14th 2006
Published: September 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey, so it's last stop on the 'world tour'. Hasn't it gone fast?! Less than 2 weeks and I'll be back in blighty.

Well, I'm enjoying Singapore so far. Really great to see Simon (and Mia too, who's here til tomorrow). Just been taking things easy so far, chilling by the pool, playing a little tennis, eating chilli crab....

Went out last night to Ministry of Sound. Wasn't really what the name would lead you to hope. Lots of really cheesy music. So I made my own entertainment.

In this obsesively tidy and ordered place, if you put your drink down on a table, it's usually only a matter of moments before a member of staff will come and move it onto a placemat for you. Obviously, being a messy bugger, I found this both bizarre, and extremely amusing. So in an extremely childish way, I decided to never put my drink on a placemat, and sometimes move other peoples too, and see how long they would stay put for.

Not long usually. And hours of entertainment for l'il ol' me. Thing I upset one of the girls working there though, near the end of the night she asked why I kept laughing at her. Felt a bit guilty then, and my answer that I wasn't laughing at her, but at Singapore probably didn't help much...

Ah well, dunno if I'll add another blog before my return home, depends if anything equally dramatic and exciting happens.

SEE YOU ALL SOON!!!!!!!



Advertisement



14th September 2006

"Messy Bugger!"
Hi Mate, Glad to hear you being a "messy bugger" hasnt changed since our uni days!!! Just got back from Brazil - Fab place!!! See you soon

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb