Without Regrets


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
September 7th 2006
Published: September 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It was my last day with the travel agency yesterday after nearing 2 months into the job. I was glad to be able to leave with a light heart having finished my last 2 assignments - booking the Hainan Island tickets for 11 customers and completed a tour briefing on Perth with a regular customer (my first and FINAL ATTempt).

2 months into the job, I was tired but happy. Tired of answering calls and attending to strange customers asking silly questions. And tired of bluffing my way through in order to close sales. And happy that I’ve made some good friends along the way from all walks of life & different nationalities.

This job experience as a tour consultant is something that I will remember for life. I still enjoy traveling but close friends told me that I could still make it a hobby even though a long term career seem impossible. I gained a lot from this job knowing the different places which I haven’t a chance to go to at this point of my life. There were rumours that I would have an opportunity to lead a tour to Hokkaido & Taipei if I have chosen to delay my resignation after NATAS.

Anyway, we gain and lose something along the way for every decision we made in life. I was glad that the decision was made to my best interest and without much regrets.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb