SINGAPORE


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
January 4th 2015
Published: January 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Well I'm back at the airport. The only time I'm going to have wi-fi is at the airport. We arrived in Singapore yesterday around noon.

Wow. The weather here is amazing. I definitely don't miss Wisconsin weather. We stayed at a budget hotel last night in Singapore in an area called "Little India." There are so many different nationalities here. I will have to say though, I didn't see any other Americans.

We shopped for a little while and had a few beers last night. The beer we drank was Tiger. It's a lager and tasted pretty good. Food options are not so great. We did have dinner at a place called Fatty Weng's. It was in Chinatown in Singapore. We tried noodles with prawn and other meat and fried rice with prawn. The smell in Singapore is really something I think I'd have to get used to. I think it's just the smell of all the types of food.

We walked around for a little while and decided to go to a bar last night. Whew it was awkward! Lol The sign said Karaoke and Beer so I assumed it was safe. I walked in first and there were a bunch of young women sitting around. They jumped up as soon as we walked in. I'm pretty sure it was a gentlemen's club of some sort with happy endings. Everyone was really nice though and I think it was just weird for me because I was the only woman in there. Jeremy sang two karaoke songs which I recorded for all of you!

We only spent that evening in Singapore. I'm at the airport now and our flight leaves for Bali at 4 pm. The first two nights we are staying at the Hard Rock which I'm very excited about because it has an AMAZING pool. I will have lots of pictures of my view to make you all jealous 😊

Until next time, wish me luck on my AirAsia flight today and when I can I'll let you know we are safe!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



4th January 2015

Singapore
Leave it to Jeremy to be right in the middle of the pic with a group of beautiful women!
5th January 2015

hello
So excited for you both. Sounds so fun already. Exciting to check in on ya
5th January 2015

Singapore
Jeremy just didn't know who to bring u for food. Singapore is known as the food capital of the world!!

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb